Curriculum Highlights

Mock Tests

by Top Experienced Faculties

Model Paper

with Detailed Solutions & Analysis

Previus Year Question paper

Connect with Peers & Subject Expert

Courses Offered


The Indian National Mathematical Olympiad exam is the annual mathematics competition for high school students held in India. Students qualifying in the INMO are eligible to represent the Indian team in the International Mathematical Olympiad. The following are the stages a student has to pass through to qualify for the International Mathematical Olympiad.

Stages of Mathematics Olympiad
Stage - 1
IOQM (Indian Olympiad Qualifier in Mathematics)

There are 30 questions (Multiple Choice type) asked in the examination in 3 hours (180 minutes) and the answers to these questions should be marked on an OMR sheet.

Stage - 2
INMO (Indian National Mathematics Olympiad)

The INMO test consists of six extremely difficult questions and lasts four hours. All of these questions must be answered on the response script, which must be submitted with the rough sheets at the end of the test.

Stage - 3
OCSC (Orientation Cum Selection Camp)

The top students from the INMO (approximately 35) are invited for this stage, the International Mathematical Olympiad Training Camp (IMOTC) held at HBCSE. The camp is organized to give orientation to students for the International Mathematical Olympiad (IMO).

Stage - 4
PDT (Pre-Departure Training Camp)

Pre-Departure Training Camp is the final step before IMO. Six top-performing students from IMOTC (A combined pool of junior and senior batch participants) are given intense training for 8- 10 days. The camp is conducted by top educators and professionals from all over the country who are invited to train young minds.

Stage - 5
IMO (International Mathematics Olympiad)

More than 100 countries, representing over 90% of the world's population, send teams of up to six students, plus one team leader, one deputy leader, and 2 observers or mentors to represent the country at the international level.


The International Junior Science Olympiad is an annual Olympiad exam in Natural Sciences for students from junior high to high school. The international event aims at promoting a scientific mindset among the students.

Enquire Now
Stages of Science Olympiad
Stage - 1
Indian Olympiad Qualifier in Junior Science (IOQJS)

The first stage to qualify for International Science Olympiad, this stage is a single-level test with a time limit of three hours. The examination is usually held in January and consists of two papers.

Stage - 2
Indian National Junior Science Olympiad (INJSO)

The top IOQJS performers (about 300 pupils nationwide) go to the second stage which is the Indian National Jr. Science Olympiad (INJSO). The second stage is scheduled in late January in around 18 locations across the nation. The curriculum is identical to that of the previous stage.

Stage - 3
Orientation Cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in Junior Science

The top 30-35 performers are invited for this stage where orientation is provided for the Olympiad level of theoretical, experimental and observational tasks. 6 students are shortlisted to represent India at the IJSO.

Stage - 4
Pre-departure Training Camp (PDT) for IJSO

The selected team undergoes a rigorous training programme for about 8 to 10 days at HBCSE.

Stage - 5
Participation in International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO)

6 students are accompanied by 4 teachers or mentors to represent India at the International level in IJSO where students from around 45 countries participate.